Hungarian authors translated

In stock

Number of results: 455

Ádám Bodor: The Sinistra Zone

NEW DIRECTIONS PUBLISHING, 2013

Lyrical, surreal, and yet unsettlingly realistic, The Sinistra Zone swims in the totalitarian backwaters of Eastern Europe

Details

Price: 8 590 Ft

Stock: 1-10 copies

András Forgách: No Live Files Remain

SCRIBNER, 2018

Thirty years after the fall of communism in Hungary, as Andras Forgach investigated his family's past he uncovered a horrifying truth. His mother, whom he deeply loved, had been an informant for the Kadar regime.

Details

Price: 5 725 Ft

Stock: 1-10 copies

Bán Zsófia: Als nur die Tiere lebten

SUHRKAMP VERLAG, 2014

Am Strand von Rio de Janeiro wird die kleine Anna im Getümmel von ihrer Mutter getrennt. Als das Mädchen sie nach kurzem albtraumhaften Verlorensein erleichtert am Wasser stehen sieht und sich ihr von hinten nähert, hört sie,...

Details

Price: 10 750 Ft

Stock: 1-10 copies

Bánk Zsuzsa: Schlafen werden wir später

FISCHER TASCHENBUCH, 2017

Was fangen wir noch an mit diesem Leben, jetzt, nachdem wir die halbe Strecke schon gegangen sind?

Details

Price: 12 550 Ft

currently out of stock, expected back in stock: 2-3 weeks

Bánk Zsuzsa: Schlafen werden wir spater

FISCHER TASCHENBUCH VERLAG, 2018

Was fangen wir noch an mit diesem Leben, jetzt, nachdem wir die halbe Strecke schon gegangen sind? Die Schriftstellerin Márta lebt mit Mann und drei Kindern in einer deutschen Großstadt, die Lehrerin Johanna lebt allein in einem kleinen Ort...

Details

Price: 7 025 Ft

Stock: 1-10 copies

Barnás Ferenc: Bis ans Ende unserer Leben

SCHOEFFLING + CO., 2022

Dem Schriftsteller Sebestyén Paulich, von seinen neun Geschwistern Sebi genannt, macht das Zerwürfnis, das sein gerade erschienenes Buch in der Großfamilie ausgelöst hat, zu schaffen.

Details

Price: 15 395 Ft

Stock: 1-10 copies

Bartis Attila: La calma (A nyugalom spanyol nyelven)

ACANTILADO, 2003

En una sórdida Budapest, en las postrimerías de la época comunista, un joven escritor se ve inmerso en la brutalidad de la dominación y el encierro a que le somete su madre, una actriz otrora célebre quebrada hoy por la soledad y la locura.

Details

Price: 11 650 Ft

Stock: 1-10 copies

Bartis Attila: Tranqulity

ARCHIPELAGO BOOKS, 2008

Tranquility, the acclaimed third novel by Hungarian Attila Bartis, is simultaneously a private psychodrama and a portrait of the end of the Communist era. Reading it, "we arrive at ourselves, at our own obsessions, in our own silence" writes Ilma Rakusa.

Details

Price: 3 850 Ft

Stock: 1-10 copies

Csáth Géza: Le jardin du mage (Novellák)

ARBRE VENGEUR, 2006

Longtemps proscrit en Hongrie, Géza Csath (1887-1919), de son vrai nom Jozsef Brenner. exerça le métier de psychiatre et s'enthousiasma pour la psychanalyse naissante.

Details

Price: 8 350 Ft

currently out of stock, expected back in stock: 7-8 weeks

David Szalay: The Innocent

VINTAGE BOOKS, 2010

It is 1948 and Aleksandr, a major in the MGB (the forerunner of the KGB) is sent to an isolated psychiatric clinic to investigate one of the patients there.

Details

Price: 4 290 Ft

currently out of stock, expected back in stock: 2-3 weeks

Déry Tibor: Love & Other Stories

NEW DIRECTIONS PUBLISHING, 2005

Today, Tibor Déry is venerated as one of the most important literary figures of Hungary and, like Chekhov, a master of the modern short story.

Details

Price: 9 175 Ft

Stock: 1-10 copies

Dragomán György: Le bucher (Máglya francia nyelven)

GALLIMARD, 2018

La Roumanie vient tout juste de se libérer de son dictateur. Les portraits du camarade général ont été brulés dans la cour de l'internat ou Emma, treize ans, arrivée apres la mort tragique de ses parents, cherche encore a s'orienter.

Details

Price: 13 150 Ft

Stock: 1-10 copies

Dragomán György: Le roi blanc (A fehér király francia nyelven)

GALLIMARD, 2009

Un garçon de onze ans voit son pere partir, encadré par des étrangers. Nous sommes en Roumanie, au milieu des années quatre-vingt, et tres vite il devient évident que le pere du narrateur a été déporté en tant qu'opposant au régime.

Details

Price: 15 000 Ft

Stock: 1-10 copies

Dragomán György: The Bone Fire

MARINER BOOKS, 2021

From an award-winning and internationally acclaimed European writer: A chilling and suspenseful novel set in the wake of a violent revolution about a young girl rescued from an orphanage by an otherworldly grandmother she’s never met

Details

Price: 7 850 Ft

Stock: 1-10 copies

Dragomán György: The White King

BLACK SWAN, 2015

With THE WHITE KING, György Dragomán won the prestigious Sándor Márai prize. An urgent, humorous and melancholy picture of a childhood behind the Iron Curtain it introduces a stunning new voice in contemporary fiction.

Details

Price: 3 850 Ft

Stock: 1-10 copies

Esterházy Péter: Celestial Harmonies

ECCO, 2005

The Esterházys, one of Europe's most prominent aristocratic families, are closely linked to the rise and fall of the Hapsburg Empire.

Details

Price: 9 350 Ft

Stock: 1-10 copies

Esterházy Péter: Die Mantel - und - Degen - Version

HANSER BERLIN, 2015

Was geschieht, wenn Péter Esterházy sich vornimmt, eine einfache Geschichte zu erzählen? Er schreibt einen historischen Roman: Kutschen rauschen, von Spionen verfolgt, durch ein Mitteleuropa avant la lettre...

Details

Price: 9 350 Ft

currently out of stock, expected back in stock: 2-3 weeks

Esterházy Péter: Esti (Az Esti olasz nyelven)

FELTRINELLI EDITORE, 2017

Un'autobiografia suddivisa in settantasette storie. Il nome del protagonista e Esti. E cosi che i compagni di universita chiamavano Esterházy. Esti come il personaggio inventato dal grande scrittore ungherese Dezső Kosztolányi.

Details

Price: 9 975 Ft

currently out of stock, expected back in stock: 7-8 weeks

Esterházy Péter: Indirekt

BERLIN VERLAG, 2015

Indirekt, das bedeutet Schwindel und freie Assoziation, das bedeutet ein Puzzle aus zusammengesetzten Bildern und ein Mosaik aus Zitaten, eine erotische und zugleich literarische Erweckungsgeschichte und ein großer Spaß aus kleinen Derbheiten.

Details

Price: 4 575 Ft

currently out of stock, expected back in stock: 2-3 weeks

Esterházy Péter: Revu et corrigé (Javított kiadás francia nyelven)

GALLIMARD, 2005

Né a Budapest en 1950, Péter Esterházy a reçu les plus importantes distinctions littéraires en Hongrie et dans toute l'Europe. Son ouvre comprend notamment une quinzaine de romans, traduits dans une vingtaine de pays a travers le monde.

Details

Price: 14 875 Ft

currently out of stock, expected back in stock: 1-2 days

Esterházy Péter: The Book of Hrabal

NORTHWESTERN UNIVERSITY PRESS, 1995

Anna is a Hungarian housewife and mother of three who finds herself pregnant and wanting an abortion. Her husband is a writer whose current subject is the Czech author Bohumil Hrabal.

Details

Price: 11 825 Ft

Stock: 1-10 copies

Esterházy Péter: Versión corregida (Javított kiadás spanyol nyelven)

GALAXIA GUTENBERG, 2005

Poco antes de dar por concluida su novela Armonía celestial fue aceptada la solicitud de Péter Esterházy de revisar el material referente a su familia en la Oficina de Historia Contemporánea, donde quería averiguar si lo habían espiado...

Details

Price: 9 550 Ft

currently out of stock, expected back in stock: 7-8 weeks

Faludy György: My Happy Days in Hell

PENGUIN BOOKS, 2010

My Happy Days in Hell (1962) is Gyorgy Faludy's grimly beautiful autobiography of his battle to survive tyranny and oppression. Fleeing Hungary in 1938 as the German army approaches, acclaimed poet Faludy journeys to Paris, where he finds...

Details

Price: 4 850 Ft

Stock: 1-10 copies

Fekete István: Lisjonok Vuk

KACHELI IZDATELSTVO, 2020

V Vengrii Ishtvana Fekete znajut i ljubjat tak zhe, kak u nas Vitalija Bianki ili Evgenija Charushina.

Details

Price: 8 650 Ft

Stock: 1-10 copies

Fekete István: Mitternachtsgeläut

DEUTSCHE LITERATURGESELLSCHAFT, 2021

Diese Auswahl aus den vielen Novellen von Istvan Fekete ist bewusst so ausgesucht worden, dass sie das Gefühl des ländlichen Lebens, das Leben der einfachen Leute, ihre Denkweise, Religiosität, Verhalten in der ersten Hälfte des 20. Jahrhunderts in Ungar

Details

Price: 8 050 Ft

Stock: 1-10 copies

Forgách András: The Acts of My Mother

SCRIBNER, 2019

For readers of The Lives of Others and The Reader, and based on a true story, The Acts of My Mother is a beautiful and moving novel of family, lies, betrayal and forgiveness.

Details

Price: 4 825 Ft

Stock: 1-10 copies

Füst Milán: L'histoire de ma femme (A feleségem története franciául)

L'IMAGINAIRE GALLIMARD, 2016

Quel est le secret de ce livre ? Ce qui, en lui, nous a tout d'abord attirés, c'est la figure du héros, le capitaine Störr, cet ours de mer, ce mélancolique géant rabelaisien qui jouit au maximum de sa vie de marin, de son prodigieux appétit,...

Details

Price: 10 675 Ft

Stock: 1-10 copies

Garaczi László: Metaxa (német nyelven)

DROSCHL, 2015

László Garaczis Roman "Metaxa" ist mit seinem Humor, seiner verspielten Sprache und seinem genauen, manchmal grausamen Bild der Wirklichkeit ein sehr intensives Porträt einer hoffnungslosen, aber absurd komischen Welt.

Details

Price: 8 075 Ft

currently out of stock, expected back in stock: 2-3 weeks

Gárdos Péter: Fever at Dawn

BLACK SWAN, 2017

It's 1945, and Miklos is looking for love...He whistles up a list if 117 Hungarian women from his village, and in his beautiful handwriting, he writes to each of them. But what's the catch?

Details

Price: 5 550 Ft

currently out of stock, expected back in stock: 2-3 weeks

Görgey Gábor: The Hunting Rug

CORVINA KIADÓ, 2016

The son of a general in the pre-war Hungarian army, Ádám Toporczy had enjoyed a golden youth.

Details

Price: 3 500 Ft

Stock: 1-10 copies

Hamvas Béla: Bäume (A fák német nyelven)

EDITIO MEDITERRANICA

Minden mindennel összefügg, tanítja a hermetikus hagyomány. A fák révén sok mindent megérthetünk a szerelem mélységeiről és magasságairól, az odaadásról és sóvárgásról, a kötődésről és elszakadásról - de a szenvedélyeket feloldó szabadságról is.

Details

Price: 2 625 Ft

Stock: 1-10 copies

Háy János: Paren (A gyerek orosz nyelven)

MOSZKVA, 2013

Eta kniga otkryvaet seriju izdanij, predstavljajuschikh rossijskomu chitatelju luchshie proizvedenija sovremennoj i klassicheskoj vengerskoj literatury, kotoraja po svoemu kachestvu i vysokomu naprjazheniju dukha zanimaet dostojnoe mesto sredi...

Details

Price: 6 150 Ft

Stock: 1-10 copies

Heltai Jenő: Jaguar

CORVINA KIADÓ, 2009

Heltai Jenő: Jaguár című művének angol fordítása

Details

Price: 2 600 Ft

currently out of stock, expected back in stock: 1-2 days

Illyés Gyula: Groseille

L'HARMATTAN, 2016

Qui est vraiment le roi Matou ? Qui de lhomme et du renard est le plus malin? Comment un berger deviendra-t-il roi des Borusses?

Details

Price: 7 725 Ft

Stock: 1-10 copies

Number of results: 455