Hungarian authors translated

In stock

Number of results: 400

Attila Bartis: The End

ARCHIPELAGO BOOKS, 2023

Unspooling like a roll of film, The End captures in frames of language the faces and places of András’ memory, which together form a fever-dream collage of an artist’s psyche.

Details

Price: 14 750 Ft

Stock: 1-10 copies

Bánk Zsuzsa: Schlafen werden wir später

FISCHER TASCHENBUCH, 2017

Was fangen wir noch an mit diesem Leben, jetzt, nachdem wir die halbe Strecke schon gegangen sind?

Details

Price: 12 550 Ft

currently out of stock, expected back in stock: 2-3 weeks

Bánk Zsuzsa: Schlafen werden wir spater

FISCHER TASCHENBUCH VERLAG, 2018

Was fangen wir noch an mit diesem Leben, jetzt, nachdem wir die halbe Strecke schon gegangen sind? Die Schriftstellerin Márta lebt mit Mann und drei Kindern in einer deutschen Großstadt, die Lehrerin Johanna lebt allein in einem kleinen Ort...

Details

Price: 8 850 Ft

Stock: 1-10 copies

Bánk Zsuzsa: Sterben im Sommer

FISCHER TASCHENBUCH VERLAG, 2022

Seinen letzten Sommer verbringt der Vater am Balaton, in Ungarn, der alten Heimat. Noch einmal sitzt er in seinem Paradiesgarten unter der Akazie, noch einmal steigt er zum Schwimmen in den See.

Details

Price: 8 190 Ft

Stock: 1-10 copies

Bánk Zsuzsa: Weihnachtshaus

FISCHER TASCHENBUCH VERLAG, 2020

Zwei Freundinnen betreiben ein Café in Frankfurt am Main. Es ist Weihnachtszeit, Advent. Die eine ist Mutter von zwei Kindern, ihren Ehemann hat sie vor Jahren verloren.

Details

Price: 6 300 Ft

Stock: 1-10 copies

Barnás Ferenc: Bis ans Ende unserer Leben

SCHOEFFLING + CO., 2022

Dem Schriftsteller Sebestyén Paulich, von seinen neun Geschwistern Sebi genannt, macht das Zerwürfnis, das sein gerade erschienenes Buch in der Großfamilie ausgelöst hat, zu schaffen.

Details

Price: 15 395 Ft

Stock: 1-10 copies

Bartis Attila: La calma (A nyugalom spanyol nyelven)

ACANTILADO, 2003

En una sórdida Budapest, en las postrimerías de la época comunista, un joven escritor se ve inmerso en la brutalidad de la dominación y el encierro a que le somete su madre, una actriz otrora célebre quebrada hoy por la soledad y la locura.

Details

Price: 11 650 Ft

Stock: 1-10 copies

Bartis Attila: Tranqulity

ARCHIPELAGO BOOKS, 2008

Tranquility, the acclaimed third novel by Hungarian Attila Bartis, is simultaneously a private psychodrama and a portrait of the end of the Communist era. Reading it, "we arrive at ourselves, at our own obsessions, in our own silence" writes Ilma Rakusa.

Details

Price: 5 450 Ft

Stock: 1-10 copies

Bartos Erika

MÓRA KÖNYVKIADÓ, 2023

What would you do if you only had a few days to explore the city?

Details

Price: 6 999 Ft

Stock: 1-10 copies

Bodor Ádám: Les Oiseaux de Verhovina

CAMBOURAKIS, 2022

Depuis que la liaison de chemin de fer a été interrompue, le village de Verhovina se trouve comme hors du monde. Les mines des alentours ont été abandonnées et les oiseaux ont cessé de chanter.

Details

Price: 9 350 Ft

Stock: 1-10 copies

Bruno besichtigt Budapest

MÓRA KÖNYVKIADÓ, 2023

Was würdest Du Dir in Budapest ansehen, wenn Du nur ein paar Tage Zeit hättest, um Budapest zu besichtigen?

Details

Price: 6 999 Ft

Stock: 1-10 copies

Csáth Géza: Opium and Other Stories

EUROPA EDITIONS, 2023

Géza Csáth (pen name of Joszef Brenner) was a writer, playwright, musician, psychiatrist, and physician born in Hungary at the end of the 19th century.

Details

Price: 8 990 Ft

Stock: 1-10 copies

Csáth Géza: Oppio e altre storie (Ópium olasz nyelven)

TASCABALDI, 2019

Scritti tra il 1905 e il 1912, anno in cui l'autore raggiunse l'apice del successo, questi 19 racconti hanno come ambientazione interni di agiate famiglie borghesi, in cittadine di provincia dove il tempo non scorre mai.

Details

Price: 6 750 Ft

Stock: 1-10 copies

Déry Tibor: Niki, l'histoire d'un chien

CIRCÉ, 2010

L’histoire de Niki, une chienne ordinaire, et des Ancsa, un couple non moins ordinaire, est une parabole extraordinairement émouvante, – sans jamais donner dans la sensiblerie –, sur l’attention, la gentillesse et la résistance de l’amour.

Details

Price: 5 950 Ft

Stock: 1-10 copies

Dragomán György: Le bucher (Máglya francia nyelven)

GALLIMARD, 2018

La Roumanie vient tout juste de se libérer de son dictateur. Les portraits du camarade général ont été brulés dans la cour de l'internat ou Emma, treize ans, arrivée apres la mort tragique de ses parents, cherche encore a s'orienter.

Details

Price: 17 925 Ft

Stock: 1-10 copies

Dragomán György: Le roi blanc (A fehér király francia nyelven)

GALLIMARD, 2009

Un garçon de onze ans voit son pere partir, encadré par des étrangers. Nous sommes en Roumanie, au milieu des années quatre-vingt, et tres vite il devient évident que le pere du narrateur a été déporté en tant qu'opposant au régime.

Details

Price: 16 000 Ft

Stock: 1-10 copies

Dragomán György: The Bone Fire

MARINER BOOKS, 2021

From an award-winning and internationally acclaimed European writer: A chilling and suspenseful novel set in the wake of a violent revolution about a young girl rescued from an orphanage by an otherworldly grandmother she’s never met

Details

Price: 9 275 Ft

Stock: 1-10 copies

Dragomán György: The White King

BLACK SWAN, 2015

With THE WHITE KING, György Dragomán won the prestigious Sándor Márai prize. An urgent, humorous and melancholy picture of a childhood behind the Iron Curtain it introduces a stunning new voice in contemporary fiction.

Details

Price: 4 725 Ft

Stock: 1-10 copies

Esterházy Péter: Celestial Harmonies

ECCO, 2005

The Esterházys, one of Europe's most prominent aristocratic families, are closely linked to the rise and fall of the Hapsburg Empire.

Details

Price: 11 990 Ft

Stock: 1-10 copies

Esterházy Péter: Esti (Az Esti olasz nyelven)

FELTRINELLI EDITORE, 2017

Un'autobiografia suddivisa in settantasette storie. Il nome del protagonista e Esti. E cosi che i compagni di universita chiamavano Esterházy. Esti come il personaggio inventato dal grande scrittore ungherese Dezső Kosztolányi.

Details

Price: 14 850 Ft

currently out of stock, expected back in stock: 7-8 weeks

Esterházy Péter: Indirekt

BERLIN VERLAG, 2015

Indirekt, das bedeutet Schwindel und freie Assoziation, das bedeutet ein Puzzle aus zusammengesetzten Bildern und ein Mosaik aus Zitaten, eine erotische und zugleich literarische Erweckungsgeschichte und ein großer Spaß aus kleinen Derbheiten.

Details

Price: 4 575 Ft

currently out of stock, expected back in stock: 2-3 weeks

Esterházy Péter: Not Art

ECCO, 2010

Winner of 2004 Peace Prize—Germany’s most prestigious literary honor—Peter Esterhazy, author of the acclaimed Celestial Harmonies, offers us Not Art, a uniquely brilliant novelized exploration of his mother’s life.

Details

Price: 11 875 Ft

Stock: 1-10 copies

Faludy György: My Happy Days in Hell

PENGUIN BOOKS, 2010

My Happy Days in Hell (1962) is Gyorgy Faludy's grimly beautiful autobiography of his battle to survive tyranny and oppression. Fleeing Hungary in 1938 as the German army approaches, acclaimed poet Faludy journeys to Paris, where he finds...

Details

Price: 4 850 Ft

Stock: 1-10 copies

Fekete István: Lisjonok Vuk

KACHELI IZDATELSTVO, 2020

V Vengrii Ishtvana Fekete znajut i ljubjat tak zhe, kak u nas Vitalija Bianki ili Evgenija Charushina.

Details

Price: 12 650 Ft

Stock: 1-10 copies

Fekete István: Mitternachtsgeläut

DEUTSCHE LITERATURGESELLSCHAFT, 2021

Diese Auswahl aus den vielen Novellen von Istvan Fekete ist bewusst so ausgesucht worden, dass sie das Gefühl des ländlichen Lebens, das Leben der einfachen Leute, ihre Denkweise, Religiosität, Verhalten in der ersten Hälfte des 20. Jahrhunderts in Ungar

Details

Price: 8 825 Ft

Stock: 1-10 copies

Forgách András: The Acts of My Mother

SCRIBNER, 2019

For readers of The Lives of Others and The Reader, and based on a true story, The Acts of My Mother is a beautiful and moving novel of family, lies, betrayal and forgiveness.

Details

Price: 4 825 Ft

Stock: 1-10 copies

Füst Milán: L'histoire de ma femme (A feleségem története franciául)

L'IMAGINAIRE GALLIMARD, 2016

Quel est le secret de ce livre ? Ce qui, en lui, nous a tout d'abord attirés, c'est la figure du héros, le capitaine Störr, cet ours de mer, ce mélancolique géant rabelaisien qui jouit au maximum de sa vie de marin, de son prodigieux appétit,...

Details

Price: 12 325 Ft

Stock: 1-10 copies

Füst Milán: La storia di mia moglie (A feleségem története olasz nyelven)

ADELPHI EDIZIONI, 2002

Lui e grande e grosso, una sorta di Orson Welles impacciato e maldestro. Lei e minuta, graziosa, civettuola. Lui e chiuso, solitario, brusco, diffidente. Lei e espansiva, gentile, capricciosa, arrendevole. Lui non ride mai. Lei ride sempre.

Details

Price: 10 525 Ft

currently out of stock, expected back in stock: 7-8 weeks

Gárdos Péter: Fieber am Morgen

ATLANTIK, 2017

Doch er hat andere Pläne. 117 junge Frauen aus Miklós' Heimatstadt haben wie er die Vernichtungslager überlebt und es nach Schweden in Erholungsheime geschafft.

Details

Price: 7 590 Ft

Stock: 1-10 copies

Illyés Gyula: Groseille

L'HARMATTAN, 2016

Qui est vraiment le roi Matou ? Qui de lhomme et du renard est le plus malin? Comment un berger deviendra-t-il roi des Borusses?

Details

Price: 9 125 Ft

Stock: 1-10 copies

Janikovszky Éva: At It Again

MÓRA KÖNYVKIADÓ, 2015

When we do the painting Dad goes bare-foot, too and Mum slides on her hands and knees and if accidentally I knock over the water bucket no-one shouts What have you been up to again?

Details

Price: 2 499 Ft

Stock: 1-10 copies

Janikovszky Éva: Belive it or not

MÓRA KÖNYVKIADÓ, 2014

The best thing ever is to have a big, clever brother who can explain everything. Even the complicated relations among the members of a large family. And of course a drawer full of photos can help a lot…

Details

Price: 2 499 Ft

Stock: 1-10 copies

Janikovszky Éva: Did you know, Too?

MÓRA KÖNYVKIADÓ, 2011

On Monday I’ll play at being a post office worker. On Tuesday I’ll play at being a policeman. On Wednesday I'll play at being a craneman. On Thursday I’ll play at being a children's doctor. On Friday I’ll play at being retired.

Details

Price: 2 390 Ft

Stock: 1-10 copies

Janikovszky Éva: If I Were a Grown-Up

MÓRA KÖNYVKIADÓ, 2021

Én egészen másmilyen felnőtt volnék, és annyi mindennek örülnék. Először is annak örülnék, hogy azt csinálhatom, amit akarok.

Details

Price: 4 499 Ft

Stock: 1-10 copies

Janikovszky Éva: La glace et moi (A tükör előtt francia nyelven)

MÓRA KÖNYVKIADÓ, 2015

Le héros du texte d'Éva Janikovszky est un adolescent qui se regarde devant la glace et est effondré par ce qu'il y voit. Son cou s'est allongé, sa tete a rétréci, ses cheveux ressemblent a de la bave de taureau, et sa bouche est de travers.

Details

Price: 3 499 Ft

Stock: 1-10 copies

Number of results: 400